^Back To Top
foto1 foto2 foto3 foto4 foto5 foto6 foto7


Click to play online now and good luck at




Drumconrath GAA held their well attended AGM on Thursday the 28th of November and there was no change at the top table where officers were re-elected unopposed. Chairman Paul Carey thanked everyone for their continued support in 2018.

Although it was a disappointing year on the playing field there was a great sense of belief and positivity looking ahead to 2019 with no retirements forecast and some new players coming through.

Development on the multi-purpose fitness Hall has commenced in mid-November when we had a blessing and turning of sod by Fr Connaughton and Co Board chairman Peter O'Halloran. With the new build underway and all other listed development plans hoped to be completed in 2019 it is sure to be a busy and exciting time for the club and community.

We had the election of officers with Leighton Irwin now taking up the role of membership officer and Aine O'Neill as Assistant PRO. Attracta Ward became Drumconrath's first lady Honoraury President when she was elected for her endless contribution to the club throughout the years.


For anyone who was unable to attend our AGM I have attached below a copy of a presentation that was shown at our AGM highlighting some of the items that were up for discussion. This will also be available to view on our website shortly.

Elected officers:
Honorary Presidents: Rev Fr Eamonn Butler, Rev Fr Finnian Connaughton, Pat Dempsey, Nicky Callan, Joe McGahan, Francis Saul, Attracta Ward.

Chairman: Paul Carey
Vice Chairman: Mickel Reilly
Secretary: Joanna Duff
Assistant Secretary: Michael Og O Gallachoir
Treasurer: Mary O'Neill
Assistant Treasurer: Kevin Flanagan
PRO: Helen Byrne
Assistant PRO: Aine O'Neill
Insurance Officer: Michael Og O Gallachoir
Sean Gael officer: Attracta Ward
School Liaison Officer: Shane Byrne
Health and Safety Officer: Stephen Lynch
Membership Officer: Leighton Irwin
Irish Officer: Michael Og O Gallachoir
Health and Well-being Officer Joanna Duff
IT Officer: Cathal Reilly
Child Welfare Officer: Lenore McGahan

Committee members:
Martin McCullagh, Stephen McKenna, Paddy Duff, Michael Gallagher, Shay Durnin, Pete McMahon, Peter O'Halloran, Niall Carolan, Peter Ludlow



Copyright © 2013. Drumconrath GFC Rights Reserved.